GLASA Hall of Fame
GLASA Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame History

GLASA established the Hall of Fame July 2006. The initial committee was made up with Jack Parrish, John Fournier, Jim Meizlik, Al Paronto and Board representative Desmond Fletcher. The committee met over many months to set up the criteria for selection. The goal of the committee was to honor those people who went beyond playing on the field but endeavored, with their talents off the field, to make this a better league. As the inaugural selection we wanted to put special emphasis on people who were pivotal in the formation and expansion of the league. The committee diligently discussed the extent of participation in the league to determine the most qualified recipients. GLASA had a couple of awards that were given out over time to honor people who have contributed to the league. The committee decided to incorporate those individuals into the Hall of Fame. Consequently, anyone who had been given the Willie Johnson or Fred Bastida award was inducted into the Hall of Fame. The Fred Bastida Award was given to individuals with exemplary service within the league as well as service outside of the league. The Willie Johnson award was given to members for excellence in play, coaching or managing within the league.

Class of 2015

Class of 2012

Note: * indicates deceased member

Hall of Fame Nomination Criteria

Any person associated with the Greater Los Angeles Softball Association (GLASA) for a minimum of 10 years can be nominated for the Hall of Fame. The nominee, whether living or deceased, should have made significant contributions to GLASA, its teams, or its members. Their impact could have been made as a player, non-player member, manager, coach, scorekeeper, sponsor, umpire or volunteer.

Hall of Fame Voting Procedures

Coming Soon for 2024!

2024 Nomination Dates

Coming Soon for 2024!


We're on Instagram!

See More Photos